Design Law

Design Law

Youwant to protectthe design of a product?

You are looking for a protection strategy in connection with trademarks and patents?

You want to take actions from an existing registered design or from a non-registered design against product pirates?

You want to know if a design of a competitor is legally valid?

Design Applications

We advise you with respect to design applications in Germany before the German Patent and Trademark Office (GPTO), in Europe before the European Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) and with respect to international design registrations before the World Intellectual Property Office (WIPO). To take care of the design process abroad, we draw on our global network of specialized firms in this area. In addition, we advise you with respect to non-registered design rights.

Strategies for Design Applications

We advise you how to obtain design protection in respect of the various options for design applications and alternatives. We take into account your economic environment, especially the life cycles of your products, your competitors and your customers.

Disputes

We represent our clients in cancellation proceedings before relevant intellectual property offices and the Federal Patent Court and in infringement actions before district courts. In preparation of a legal dispute, we advise you with respect to warnings, license agreements or authorization requests and carry out design searches.
Design Traunstein, Design  Rosenheim, Design Wasserburg, Design Mühldorf, Design Freilassing, Design Reichenhall, Design Burghausen, Geschmacksmuster Traunstein, Geschmacksmuster Rosenheim, Geschmacksmuster Wasserburg, Geschmacksmuster Mühldorf, Geschmacksmuster Freilassing, Geschmacksmuster Reichenhall, GeschmacksmusterBurghausen

Strategies


Design Protection for Different Variants

You want to protect multiple manifestations of a product? We recommend filing a multiple application with up to 100 designs to save costs.

Design Protection and Colors

You do not want to limit your design rights to a specific color scheme? Then we recommend filing a design registration based on a black / white photo or a black / white drawing.

 



Design protection with short product cycles

You are not sure if a design registration really yields a profit, because your products, for example in the fashion industry, are subject to very short product cycles? In this case, we recommend that you delay the publication of your design by up to 30 months or to publish the design only in case of a dispute. This decreases the official fees significantly.

Share by:

Designrecht

Designrecht und Geschmacksmusterrecht

Sie wollen das Design eines Produkts schützen?

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer Schutzstrategie in Verbindung mit Marken und Patenten?

Sie wollen aus einem bestehenden registrierten Design oder aus einem nichteingetragenen Design gegen Produktpiraten vorgehen?

Sie wollen wissen, ob ein Design eines Wettbewerbers rechtsbeständig ist?
Bei EU-Designs spricht man von Geschmacksmustern. Bei Deutschen Designs spricht man von Design. Häufig werden die Begriffe "Design" und "Geschmacksmuster" aber gleichbedeutend verwendet.

Designanmeldungen

Wir beraten Sie zu Designanmeldungen in Deutschland vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), in Europa vor dem European Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) und zu internationalen Designanmeldungen vor dem World Intellectual Property Office (WIPO). Zur Betreuung der Designverfahren im Ausland greifen wir auf unser weltweites Netzwerk von auf diesen Bereich spezialisierten Kanzleien zurück. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie auch zu nichteingetragenen Designrechten.

Designanmeldestrategie

Wir beraten Sie hinsichtlich der verschiedenen Möglichkeiten für Designanmeldungen und Alternativen Designschutz zu erlangen. Dabei berücksichtigen wir Ihr wirtschaftliches Umfeld, besonders die Lebenszyklen Ihrer Produkte, Ihre Wettbewerber und Ihre Kunden.

Streitsachen

Wir vertreten Sie sowohl in Löschungsverfahren vor den Ämtern und dem Bundespatentgericht als auch in Verletzungsklagen vor den Landgerichten. In Vorbereitung einer gerichtlichen Auseinandersetzung beraten wir Sie auch zu Abmahnungen, Lizenzen oder Berechtigungsanfragen bzw. führen Designrecherchen für Sie durch.
Design Traunstein, Design  Rosenheim, Design Wasserburg, Design Mühldorf, Design Freilassing, Design Reichenhall, Design Burghausen, Geschmacksmuster Traunstein, Geschmacksmuster Rosenheim, Geschmacksmuster Wasserburg, Geschmacksmuster Mühldorf, Geschmacksmuster Freilassing, Geschmacksmuster Reichenhall, GeschmacksmusterBurghausen

Strategien


Designschutz für verschiedene Varianten

Sie möchten mehrere Erscheinungsformen eines Produktes schützen? Hier empfiehlt sich das Einreichen einer Sammelanmeldung mit bis zu 100 Designs, um Kosten zu sparen.

Designschutz und Farben

Sie möchten Ihr Designrecht nicht auf eine bestimmte Farbgestaltung beschränken? Dann empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Designanmeldung als schwarz/weiß-Zeichnung oder schwarz/weiß-Foto einzureichen.

Designschutz bei kurzen Produktzyklen

Sie fragen Sich, ob eine Designanmeldung wirklich lohnt, da Ihre Produkte, z.B. aus der Modebranche, nur sehr kurzen Produktzyklen unterliegen? In diesem Fall empfehlen wir Ihnen die Bekanntmachung Ihres Designs um bis zu 30 Monate aufzuschieben bzw. das Design erst im Streitfall bekanntzumachen. Hierdurch reduzieren sich die Amtsgebühren deutlich.

Share by: